Skip to main content

People

Mary Elizabeth Baldwin

Photo of Mary Baldwin
  • Administrative Professional I
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 245
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: mary.baldwin@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-1009

Kimberly Ann Chitwood

Photo of Kimberly Chitwood
  • Asst Online Coordinator
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 316-A
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: kim.chitwood@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6921

Ron Dotson , Ed.D.

Photo of Ron Dotson
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 210
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: Ron.Dotson@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-1584

Scotty Dunlap , Ed.D., CSP

Photo of Scotty Dunlap
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 249
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: scotty.dunlap@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)-353-2875

David Trachtenberg Fifer

Photo of David Fifer
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 159
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: david.fifer@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2454

Dr. Chad S. Foster Ph.D.

Photo of Chad Foster
  • Assoc Professor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 283
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: chad.foster@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-2608

Gregory E Gorbett

Photo of Greg Gorbett
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 207
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: greg.gorbett@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-2344
  • Office Hours: Monday 9:00am-11:00am and 1:30pm-2:30pm, Tuesday 8:00am-9:00am, Wednesday 9:00am-11:00am, Thursday 8:00am-9:00am, Friday 9:00am-11:00am

Paul Grant

Photo of Paul Grant
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Ashland Fire Safety Lab Rm 129
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: paul.grant@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-1318

Bill (Bill) Hicks , Ed.D., CFO, EFO, CFI, F-IAFI, MiFire, CFPS

Photo of Bill Hicks
  • Chair
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 249
  • Mailing Address: Ashland 124
  • Email: william.hicks@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-8477

Pauline Lively

  • Administrative Coordinator
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 253
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: pauline.lively@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1051

Troy Alexander Rawlins

Photo of Troy Rawlins
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 250
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: troy.rawlins@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1053
  • Office Hours: M-W-F 1:20-3:00

Josh N. Reichert

  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Ashland 130
  • Mailing Address: Ashland 124
  • Email: joshua.reichert@eku.edu

Dr. Tom Schneid , J.D., L.LM.

Photo of Tom Schneid
  • Chair & Acting Director of MSSSEM
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 253A
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: tom.schneid@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-2382
  • Office Hours: M-F 9:00am-5:00pm

Michael Schumann , Ph.D., J.D.

Photo of Mike Schumann
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Occupational Safety Lab
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: michael.schumann@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-5932

Barry S Spurlock J.D., CSP

Barry Spurlock
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 253-A
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: barry.spurlock@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-7233

David Stumbo

  • Asst Professor
  • Department: Dept of Safety & Security
  • Office: Stratton 250
  • Mailing Address: Statton 250
  • Email: David.Stumbo@eku.edu

Brian K. Simpkins, Ed.D.

Brian Simpkins Photo
  • Lecturer, Director - Bluegrass IC CAE
  • Department: Homeland Security
  • Office: Stratton 282
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: brian.simpkins@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)-622-6761

Christy Michelle Templeton

Photo of Christy Templeton
  • Asst Online Coordinator
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 316-B
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: christy.templeton@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-5874

Bill Young

Photo of Bill Young
  • Assoc Professor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 24
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: bill.young@eku.edu
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/