People

Adam Atherton

Adam Atherton
  • Online Occupational Safety Admissions Counselor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 316C
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: adam.atherton@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-2381

Dr. Ryan Baggett , Ed.D.

Ryan Baggett
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 283
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: ryan.baggett@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-8261

Mary Elizabeth Baldwin

Mary Baldwin
  • Administrative Assistant I
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 253
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: mary.baldwin@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-1009

Earl H. Blair , Ed.D.

Earl Blair
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 345E
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: earl.blair@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6697

Kimberly Ann Chitwood

Kim Chitwood
  • Assistant Online Coordinator
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 316-A
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 354
  • Email: kim.chitwood@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-6921

Collier , Ph.D.

Collier
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 281
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: Mike.Collier@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-6762

Pam Collins , Ed.D.

Collins
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Email: pam.collins@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-1977

Nancye Davis

Nancye Davis
  • Chair/Associate Professor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 245A
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: Nancye.Davis@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-6341
  • Office Hours: M-F 10:00-12:00 1:30-3:00 (open door & appointment)

Ron Dotson , Ed.D.

Dotson
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 210
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: Ron.Dotson@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-1584

Scotty Dunlap , Ed.D., CSP

Scotty Dunlap
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 345C
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: scotty.dunlap@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-7208

Carla R. Ferris

Ferris
  • Program Coordinator
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 209
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 209
  • Email: carla.farris@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-3846

David Trachtenberg Fifer

Fifer
  • Lecturer, EMC Labs
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: 250 Stratton
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: david.fifer@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2454

Dr. Chad S. Foster Ph.D.

Chad Foster
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 283
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: chad.foster@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-2608
  • Office Hours: T TR 9:30-1:00 W 11:00-12:00

Gregory E Gorbett

Gorbett
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 207
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: greg.gorbett@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-2344
  • Office Hours: Monday 9:00am-11:00am and 1:30pm-2:30pm, Tuesday 8:00am-9:00am, Wednesday 9:00am-11:00am, Thursday 8:00am-9:00am, Friday 9:00am-11:00am

Paul Grant

Paul Grant
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Ashland Fire Safety Lab Rm 129
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: paul.grant@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-1318

Hahn

Hahn
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Email: richard.hahn@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-1052

Corey R. Hanks

Hanks
  • Lecturer
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Ashland 102
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: corey.hanks@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2974

William (Bill) Hicks , Ed.D., CFO, EFO, CFI, F-IAFI, MiFire, CFPS

Hicks
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 249
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: william.hicks@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-8477

Sandy Hunter , Ph.D.

Hunter
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 345B
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: sandy.hunter@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-1030

Claire Jennings

Jennings
  • Program Coordinator/Technology
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 209
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 209
  • Email: claire.jennings@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-1012

Nancyanna Marriner

Marriner
  • Program Coordinator
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 230
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 230
  • Email: nancyanna.marriner@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-6391

Beth McCoy

Beth McCoy
  • Administrative Assistant II
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 245
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: beth.mccoy@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-7884

Millard

Millard

Danny Miller

Danny Miller Profile Image
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 26
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: danny.miller@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-6340

Elizabeth Nicole Mills

Elizabeth Mills
  • Administrative Assistant I
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 253
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: elizabeth.mills@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-1051

Evelyn Mynes

Mynes
  • Program Assistant
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 218
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 253
  • Email: evelyn.mynes@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-1153

James L. Pharr

Pharr
  • Summer Web Faculty - 50064
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 253C
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: james.pharr@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-8894

Troy Alexander Rawlins

Rawlins
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 250
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: troy.rawlins@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1053
  • Office Hours: M-W-F 1:20-3:00

Josh Reichert

Scott Rockwell , Ph.D.

Scott Rockwell Profile Image
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 252
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: scott.rockwell@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-7904

Tom Schneid , J.D., L.LM.

Schneid
  • Chair & Acting Director of MSSSEM
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 253A
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: tom.schneid@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-2382
  • Office Hours: M-F 9:00am-5:00pm

Michael Schumann , Ph.D., J.D.

Schumann
  • Professor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Occupational Safety Lab
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: michael.schumann@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-5932

Barry S Spurlock J.D., CSP

Barry Spurlock
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 345D
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: barry.spurlock@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-7233

Christina Michelle Templeton

Templeton
  • Assistant Online Coordinator
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 316-B
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: christy.templeton@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-5874

Sherry Thomas

Thomas
  • Program Manager
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 230
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 230
  • Email: sherry.thomas@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-4282

Tom T. Thurman

Thurman
  • Retired Faculty
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Ashland 103
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: tom.thurman@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-1052

Sequoia Wheeler

Wheeler
  • Senior Office Associate
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 230
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: sequoia.wheeler@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)6222236

Dariusz Wolman

Dariusz Wolman
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 158
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: dariusz.wolman@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)622-2067

Bill Young

Bill Young
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: School of Safety, Security and Emergency Management
  • Office: Stratton 24
  • Mailing Address: Stratton 250
  • Email: bill.young@eku.edu
Open